the rose vortex sessions; learning ‘the count’ (F. U. O. A.)

me, azar, & the band playing along to a cool loop in my jamman.
i wound up singing those phrases i was improvising on guitar. free express-o style of course.
‘the beat was fucked up on arrival’ ‘you can count on it’

The Rose Vortex – Free Express-O Machine is out now!

Available on iTunes and Apple Music

Also available on BandCamp

And on Amazon

the rose vortex is
warren cuccurullo
Azar Lawrence
Tommy Mars
Alex Alessandroni
doug lunn
joe travers


munyungo jackson – percussion
michael hunter – trumpet
rachel sierra – vocals
mayuto correa – percussion

shot by jean renard